Jack and the Boys

My nephews are in town and I love to watch how awesome my husband is with them. He is so patient and kind and a huge favorite with them. He spent 30 min with one of my nephews today teaching him how electrical circuits worked, it made me a little weak in the knees. There was a time when watching this would have filled me with sadness about how he would have made an amazing father and that I took that away from him with my infertility but these days I honestly can say I’m quite pleased with how things ended up. I may not have given him children but I gave him nephews (his only niece is 26) and because he doesn’t have children it frees up his energy to pour into being a great uncle. He’s happy and the boys are happy… and that makes me happy.

One thought on “Jack and the Boys

Leave a comment