On the second day of work my coworker gave to me…

A triplet pregnancy announcement and a partridge in a pear tree. 

I was a little blindsided to be honest, especially when people began to quiz her on how her triplets were conceived (IUI+ Injectables). For a moment I felt shock, then a pang of jealousy (about her success, NOT the triplets), then my heart really went out to her, I wondered if I should identify myself as a fellow IF sister let her know that I “get it” but I remembered that I really wanted to close that chapter in my life and didn’t want to be the “infertile lady” at my work. I don’t know her that well at this point but I’ve decided to avoid the topic of pregnancy and kids as much as possible.  My work persona is going to be some one who never was jazzed about kids and prefers beagles instead. 

2 thoughts on “On the second day of work my coworker gave to me…

Leave a Reply

