4 weeks

Yup it’s been 4 weeks since we found out our first donor transferred failed. I’m more emotionally even now that the hormones have worn off, and it’s far easier to handle stress. I am glad of this because if I had been cycling this last week, I probably would have eaten a box of dryer sheets to cope with the stress too.

Willow is recovering but she is still reluctant to move. Last night snowed on pain meds she peed on our bed, a lot. Since neither my husband nor I are bed wetters our mattress lacked the appropriate protection and now we have to get a new one. Damn life is getting expensive.

We also have decided to cancel our camping trip next weekend. Willow is on activity restriction so she can’t hike and we can’t leave her alone. Plus we can’t really justify the expense right now. It’s a shame because I was really looking forward to it. Oh well, such is life. I’m still looking forward to thanksgiving. I’m making cheesecake.

6 thoughts on “4 weeks

  1. Ugh, you just can’t catch a break can you. Could you get the mattress professionally cleaned? Hoping that things start looking up for you! I’m sorry you have to cancel your trip. I know you were looking forward to it. Hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

  2. Oh dear… sorry about the mattress. 😦 when you get a new one get a mattress cover! Ours saved our lives when the puppy tried to christen it.

    Thanksgiving is going to be awesome and full of good food… Happy thoughts for Willow!

  3. 4 weeks. On a calendar it doesn’t look very long, but I’m sure it has seemed an eternity, even though the pain is still so fresh. I certainly hope your weeks of waiting will be counting to 40 very soon! Sending you hugs and little Willow hugs.

Leave a Reply

