Blog award

So I was lucky enough to be nominated by 3 different bloggers for the leibster award. I know that I am a little slow on the response but I was trying to figure out how to add links to blogs. Thanks to Allo Allo (thequestionnowbecomes.blogspot.com) , Lexi (ourbabymakinjourney.blogspot.com) and Kaybee (http://thingscouldntbebetter.blogspot.com) for the nomination. Im sure me answering all 26 questions would lead to information overload and boredom so I will do a few from each. Everyone who I follow has been nominated several times but I heart you all.

3.  What are you most Thankful for this year?-That I have a safe secure life, many people live in situations where they have no personal safety; they may not have enough to eat or adequate shelter and their lives are constantly impacted/endangered by violence. Most people in the world don’t get to live how I do and I am lucky.

5. Sometimes people say they would not wish infertility on their worst enemy… I’m not sure I fall into that category because I am a jerk… What is your stance on that?  I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy; but I probably wouldn’t spend a lot of time being sad for them either. 

8.  Besides fertility treatments, what would you do if you won the lotto… bigtime? Buy a huge piece of property in Oregon and start a hippie commune/doomsday compound.

9.  If I were to tell you to just relax you will get pregnant what horrible things are you doing to me in your mind?– When someone does anything like that (or drives like an ass) I imagine I have the power to make them spontaneously shit their pants. With the worst explosive diarrhea ever. Man I wish that was my super power.   

10.  Wine or Beer? I really like wine but if I had to choose I would have to go with beer. My husband makes his own and is obsessed with it and by association, so am I. Plus, Kaybee, if you get/make the right kind it packs quite the punch too. 

11.  If money were of no big thang, where would you move?see question 8

1. If you could live in any past decade, which one would you live in and why?- I dont have a decade in mind but if i could go back in time I’d really like to travel with Lewis and Clark and the Corps of Discovery in 1804. Best cross country hiking trip ever. 
2. Please share a favourite recipe/food blog etc. I have a habit of changing every recipe I encounter but my recipe for Spanakopita is loosely based off one I got from epicurious.com.
3 lbs frozen spinach thawed and moisture squeezed out.
4 eggs
1-2 onions sauteed in pepper garlic and olive oil
2-4 cups of Feta cheese (to taste)
Mint and Dill to taste
Combine all ingredients, top with filo dough and brush with olive oil. Bake at 350 until top is browned and crispy.
3. What’s the most ridiculous thing you’ve had to do since TTC?  I would say the most ridiculous thing I have done for a baby is all the money we have spent. I have never spent that much money and had nothing to show for it.
4. What is one difference (if any) having a blog has made in your life? Meeting people who get it.
1. What is your favorite season and why? Fall. Best weather, pumpkins, harvest, back to school, halloween/thanksgiving, changing leaves. the way the air smells, baking, etc
3. If you could vacation anywhere in the world, where would you go and why? Mongolia, nothing right now seems more exotic/exciting than Mongolia. Plus its the home of Genghis Khan. 
5. Do you have any regrets in life? No I don’t believe in regrets. Every decision I have made was the best decision I could have made with the information I had at the time. Hindsight is always 20/20.
7. What is your best trait? Im a loving person
8. What is your worst trait? I am disorganized
9. What is your best childhood memory? All the time I spent playing with my younger sisters. We had some good times. 
10. Who are 3 people you would love to have dinner with (living or dead)? Thomas Jefferson; Louie Pasture, and Nelson Mandela.  
5 thoughts on “Blog award

Leave a Reply

