I have woken up in an alternate universe

A universe where we get good news, not the bad we have learned to expect. As of this moment we have 17 embryos, all dividing and growing right on schedule. Yes that is not a typo, 17. There were 25 eggs, 18 mature, and my husbands super sperm got 17 knocked up. Our day 5 transfer is scheduled for Wednesday. I am now positive that I will someday be come a mom. The odds have just dramatically changed in our favor. I still can’t believe I am writing this, do we really deserve such good fortune?

11 thoughts on “I have woken up in an alternate universe

  1. Congratulations! You definitely deserve to have such great numbers! Wow – 25 eggs. I think that’s the highest number I’ve ever read in someone’s blog. Praying for you that those embryos grow super hero strong!

Leave a Reply

