Can’t believe the difference

I just got back from the gym for the first time since January. I can’t believe how much better I feel not being on any fertility drugs. I haven’t been able to work out like that in 6 months. Doing stuff around the house is so much easier and I get much more done. At first when I started taking clomid I noticed a huge drop off in my energy but soon I began to think the way I felt was normal. I couldn’t figure out why I couldn’t get anything done. I thought I was depressed. I can safely say now that it was all the medications because I now feel like a new woman. Life is just much easier to deal with suddenly where before I was beating my self up for not coping better and staying on top of stuff. Hooray!
On a side note I’m thinking about going back on birth control to even out my hormones even more. It would be the Nuva ring which is much lower dose than standard birth control (wasn’t strong enough for IVF). I just can’t bring myself to do it though because of that tiny tiny chance we might get pregnant on our own. Sigh

Leave a Reply

